top of page

What I keep in my makeup bag...


Apart from the everyday makeup routine, I carry around a small makeup bag in my handbag for those little touchups. My usual daily routine involves me going to university early in the morning and my makeup is on at around 7am till typically about 5pm and if work is involved till around 9pm.

The makeup bags in the photo are two I found off of Aliexpress and honestly they are amazing. The pink one by Blanc-Black is my favourite, it is made from a pvc plastic material and it super easy to clean. The second I fell in love with because the statement adorned on the front is the truth, that bag contains my face. I love these makeup bags because they are the right size to fit into any handbag and they are not to wide so they don't take up too much space.

The first thing in there, not make up related but I keep at all times is a little mini hair brush/ compact mirror. My hair is straight and it tends to get messed up throughout the day, especially on windy days. This little item is from Flying Tiger and it was €3 and I've had it for a year and it's still in perfect shape.









Next are blotting sheets from Essence Cosmetics. These were the first blotting sheets I ever used and they are so inexpensive and great as well as a must have for oily skin. My skin starts getting about 2 to 3 hours after I put on my makeup and gets visibly shinier throughout the the day. I typically blot my face after 4 hours from putting on my makeup and after that it depends on how fast I get shiny again. In the case when these finish or I forget my makeup bag I sometimes blot my face lightly with a silky soft tissue.



After blotting I powder my face once with the Essence All About Matt! fixing compact powder. I like this because it is small, thin and a pressed powder which is easier to reapply on-the-go. I used to use this powder everyday when I first put on my makeup but I realised that it works better as a fixing powder rather than a setting powder. This product retails for €2.40.

To apply that powder I also have an Essence Powder Brush which come in their own plastic pouches so that it can stay clean in your makeup bag. I keep this as it has a short and small handle so it does not take up much space. An alternative to a brush you could also place a little puff inside the face powder compact and apply powder with that but personally I feel that I powder more evenly and easily with a brush.

In the case that some spots start showing from under the foundation throughout the day I keep the Rimmel Match Perfection Concealer. Again, I do not use this when I first put on my makeup but I prefer this for touch ups as it has a brush tip applicator which makes it easier and quicker to apply on the go. I usually blend that in with my fingers.












The last few things I keep with me are the Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil in shade 01 Black (or 02 Hot Chocolate which is a brown shade, but depends on what makeup I did that day or the mood I'm in). While it is a long-lasting eye liner it does start to wear off the water after about 5 or 6 hours. This eye pencil is great to have as it is not an intense black shade so perfect for everyday wear; and it is also retractable so you do need to have to worry on sharpening it.

Finally, I usually keep the lipstick I am wearing that day for touch-ups - usually a nude shade, however on most days I do keep Modesty by MAC as it is the perfect nude shade for me so it goes with literally any makeup look I wear.

Additionally I do keep a tampon in there (just in case) and a tab with two paracetamol tablets in case of headaches cause I don't like them running around loosely in my hand bag.

Hope this was helpful as to the products I keep and why, don't forget to leave a like and comment on the @tinasclaws instagram page.

Tina x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page