top of page

My Everyday Makeup Products


I have posted before on this page what I put in my makeup bag for the little touch ups but it excludes what I put on my face first thing in the morning (or whenever I'm putting my makeup on) .






I usually give my face a good scrub in the morning with a soft and gentle face cloth, I feel it cleanses my face and also wakes me up. When I sit in front of the mirror I firstly use some Micellar Water to cleanse any traces of mascara from under my eyes and lightly prime my face.






I first go in with the Rimmel Lasting Foundation with SPF20 in the shade 103 True Ivory with the Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. This foundation is my go-to as the coverage is buildable and it having SPF is perfect to protect the face from the sun. I usually apply a light layer and then follow up with the Makeup Revolution Conceal & Define Concealer in the shade C3 on all my spots and under my eyes with a beauty sponge (similar to a Beauty Blender).









I go ahead and set that with the New Look High Definition Finishing Face Powder in the shade Clear with the Wet 'n' Wild All over face brush (pictured above). This is a loose powder and it keeps me matte for a good 3 hours before I have to blot my t-zone. My t-zone is the only area of my face which gets shiny the rest usually tends to remain silky smooth throughout the day.







After setting my face I fix my brows with a spoolie and move on to the eyes. There are days when I do wear a neutral eye look but if I'm in a hurry - or too tired- I skip that step. For a quick neutral eye the Makeup Revolution SophX Palette is the best, I blend in Pancakes and Iced Coffee into the crease with and Essence Eye Blender Brush, Mug Cake into the outer corner with and Essence 2-in-1 Colour and Contouring Brush and Tiramisu blended lightly in the centre with the Wet 'n' Wild Eyeshadow Brush. I end that with Fairy Lights as a highlight in the inner corner of the eye applied with the other end of the 2-in-1 Colour and Contouring Brush.




Following brows, or the eyeshadow, I apply some Essence Longlasting Eye Pencil in the shades 01 Black Fever or 02 Hot Chocolate (brown) on my waterline and Essence All Eyes on Me Multi-effect Mascara (pictured above) which as the name implies, it volumises, lengthens and curls lashes and is perfect for everyday wear.







Lastly I apply any nude shade of lipstick from the 100 that I own (seriously someone stop me, I have an addiction) and pop that into my makeup bag and I'm done.


I tend to avoid setting sprays as the few that I have used in the past seemed to make my face get shinier much faster, sometimes within the hour that I have applied my makeup.


While this does seem like a long process this takes me about 10 minutes and maybe 15 with eyeshadow as I am so used to it and usually prepare all the products that I need to do the night before so that I can just sit down and start painting my face.


Hope you enjoyed this post, feel free to leave a like and comment on @tinasclaws Instagram.


Tina x

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Instagram - Grey Circle
bottom of page